Diverse Revolutionary
Unitarian Universalist
Multicultural Ministries

A Vigil for Ferguson Nov 11

03 Nov 2014 4:18 PM | Joseph Santos-Lyons (Administrator)
Please join the Church of the Larger Fellowship, the UUA, and DRUUMM for a one-hour online vigil, "We Who Believe in Freedom: A Vigil for Ferguson" on November 11, 2014 at 8PM EST (5p Pacific/6p Mountain/7p Central).
 
This live gathering will be led by UU presenters of color giving voice to the depth of feelings that continue to rise up around escalating inequalityundefinedspecifically, racial inequality.  This vigil follows on the heels of the recent Mass Mobilization Call to Missouri and of mass vigils across the country.
 
Attend this vigil to bear witness, to lend support and sanctuary, to offer and receive comfort. Attend this gathering to foster healing within a UU religious context led by UU religious professionals of color.
 
Presenters are Rev. Maria-Cristina Vlassidis Burgoa, Christopher Sims, Adam Dyer, Rev. Sofia Betancourt, Emerson Zora Hamsa, Gregory Boyd, Duncan Teague, and Dr. Janice Marie Johnson.
 
To register, contact Lesley Murdock at lmurdock@uua.org.  Log in details will be emailed the day before the event.  Please RSVP as soon as possible, as space is limited and we will be opening up registration to a larger audience on Thursday, November 6.
© DRUUMM
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software